search instagram arrow-down
Laura Bradburn

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 642 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

Archives

You might have noticed a bit of quiet around my blog recently.  Apologies for that.  Though I doubt there are many of you out there, I am led to believe there are some people who like to hear my view on football.  Whether it’s the past or the present, I like sharing my thoughts on the game I love and it frustrates me when I’m not able to do it.

There have been a couple of reasons for this.  The not-so-nice reason is that, like so many others, blogging remains a hobby for me at present.  A passion project that I often use to distract myself from the mundanities of ‘real life’.  Unfortunately, however, those mundanities must take priority, as has been the case over the last few months.  So, while blogging has taken a little bit of a back seat, it’s something I’ll always return to, even if I have to take a little break in between times.

The nicer reason for my lack of blogging on this site is that I’ve actually been plying my trade elsewhere.  Those of you who follow my Twitter (@weeman88 if you don’t and are interested) will be aware I’ve been a long-time admirer of Italian football blog The Gentleman Ultra.  I made the switch from admirer to contributor just a couple of months ago when the guys there kindly asked me to join the team.  I was delighted to do so and have, so far, had two pieces published on the site.  They seem to have been pretty well received and have allowed me to exercise the muscle in me that takes in everything nostalgia and Serie A in football.  The GU is a site of top quality writing and it was an honour to be asked to be involved.

I’m also working on a particularly exciting secret project which I’m hoping to be able to reveal soon.  Keep your eyes on my Facebook and Twitter pages for updates when they’re available!

The Gentleman Ultra is part of the Guardian Sport Network.  You can follow them on Twitter @GentlemanUltra.  Follow the links below to read my published pieces for The Gentleman Ultra so far…

Youri Djorkaeff: The Forgotten Inter Love Affair is available here.

Paolo Di Canio: Passion and Conflict North of the Border is available here.

 

Leave a Reply
Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

