search instagram arrow-down
Laura Bradburn

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 745 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

Archives

A fantastic blog that expresses what football is all about. Written in the most personal of ways too – I love it!

Fede's Calcio

Keep yourself updated on all new articles: Click here to follow Fede’s Calcio on Twitter.

By Federico Manasse (@FedericoManasse)

This article is about my father, and about how he helped me to develop my greatest passion. [With the aid of 26 great pictures]

It would be not only a cliché, but also a fat lie, if I said that I’ve been a football aficionado since day one. During my kindergarten days, some of which I remember distinctly in spite of my otherwise-awful memory, I would never even consider playing football. More than that, I would categorically refuse to join in. As a timid and quiet child, who liked drawing cartoons as opposed to toying with miniature cars, football represented everything that scared me: the physical contact, the social attention, the pressure. Little did I know that I would one day come to love these, and many other, aspects…

View original post 2,114 more words

Leave a Reply
Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

